Resilience Committee


The Mission of the Greater Wilshire Neighborhood Council Resilience Committee is to strengthen the emergency preparedness of the community by empowering every stakeholder through: Developing a continuity of operations plan; Taking steps to ensure the ability of the GWNC to serve the community after a natural disaster; Advocating for preparedness in the event of a natural disaster; Facilitating connections between stakeholders and community resilience partners; and Purposefully including all voices in our community in our emergency preparedness planning.


Gary Gilbert (Committee Chair)
April Hannon (Committee Secretary)
Hayden Conner Ashworth
Jennifer DeVore
Max Kirkham
Anne Loveland
Conrad Starr

Meeting time and location

Regular meetings are on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. All meetings are held virtually over Zoom and are open to the public.

Join the regular meeting on Zoom:
or by phone: dial (669) 900-6833 or (877) 853-5257 (toll-free), enter Zoom ID 889 6098 2957, then press #.
Special meetings may have unique Zoom IDs.

Agendas are available on this page at least 72 hours before regular meetings and 24 hours before special meetings. Supporting documents are available at

Committee email:

Comments are closed.